Ridgefield Township is one of the nineteen townships of Huron County, Ohio. The population is around 2,400 people. The village of Monroeville sits in the center of the township, and the Huron County seat, Norwalk, sits along the eastern border.

Ridgefield Township was established in 1815, and is the only Ridgefield Township in Ohio.

In the odd year following a presidential election, two trustees are elected to a four year term, with a third trustee and the fiscal officer elected to a four year term the year before the presidential election. Terms begin January 1 following the election, while the fiscal officer begins April 1. If a vacancy occurs, the trustees who remain seated choose who will fill the openning.

Ridgefield Township Recycling Schedule

Updated for 2023

Please visit the News page for the full schedule.